• Peabody (202) 698-3277

  • Watkins (202) 698-3355

  • Stuart Hobson (202) 671-6010

Watkins Staff

https://capitolhillclusterschool.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/ElanaBell300DCPS-300x300.jpg

Watkins Principal

Elena Bell

elena.bell@k12.dc.gov

Elena J. Bell is a well-respected leader in education, who is acknowledged for her strong advocacy and strategic leadership in building collaborative school communities that enhance student academic and life achievement.

Ms. Bell is the Principal for Peabody and Watkins Elementary Schools at the Capitol Hill Cluster School. She brings to this position over 10 years of accomplishments in driving advancements in instructional practices and student outcomes, as both a principal and teacher.

Watkins Assistant Principal

Katrel Angry

katrel.angry@k12.dc.gov

Insert bio of Katrel Angry.

Watkins Assistant Principal

Mark Boisvert

mark.boisvert@k12.dc.gov

Mark Boisvert comes to Watkins Elementary School from DCPS Central Office, where he served as Manager of Elementary Literacy Curriculum and Professional Development. Prior to DCPS, Mark was an elementary teacher and instructional coach in Manchester, NH. Teaching and coaching in this district provided a unique opportunity to serve a diverse population of students, the majority representing immigrants and refugees from around the world. He previously owned a children’s summer theater company, as well as worked as a high school performing arts director. He has degrees from Columbia University, Rivier University, and Hofstra University. Mark is excited to be a member of the Watkins community!

Our Teachers and Staff

Terrie Carraway

Terrie Carraway

Administrative Support

terrie.carraway@k12.dc.gov

Sheila Roy

Sheila Roy

Administrative Support

sheila.roy@k12.dc.gov

Beulah Brock

Beulah Brock

Administrative Support

beulah.brock@k12.dc.gov

Jill Stewart

Jill Stewart

Grade 1 Teacher

jill.stewart@k12.dc.gov

Elizabeth O’Donnell

Elizabeth O’Donnell

Grade 1 Teacher

elizabeth.odonnell@k12.dc.gov

Sunmer Davis

Sunmer Davis

Grade 1 Teacher

sunmer.davis@k12.dc.gov

Kelly Wecker

Kelly Wecker

Grade 1 Teacher

kelly.wecker@k12.dc.gov

Stephanie Coleman

Stephanie Coleman

Grade 2 Teacher

stephanie.coleman@k12.dc.gov

Christen Daddario

Christen Daddario

Grade 2 Teacher

christen.daddario@k12.dc.gov

Alice Hill-Dyal

Alice Hill-Dyal

Grade 2 Teacher

alice.hill-dyal@k12.dc.gov

Tatiana Sheppard

Tatiana Sheppard

Grade 2 Teacher

tatiana.sheppard@k12.dc.gov

Rachel Nover

Rachel Nover

Grade 3 Teacher

rachel.nover@k12.dc.gov

Todd O'Neil

Todd O’Neil

Grade 3 Teacher

todd.oneil@k12.dc.gov

Brittany Parker

Brittany Parker

Grade 3 Teacher

brittany.parker@k12.dc.gov

Katherine Moxley

Katherine Moxley

Grade 3 Teacher

katherine.moxley@k12.dc.gov

Monique Sullivan

Monique Sullivan

Grade 4 Teacher

monique.sullivan@k12.dc.gov

Layth Elmusa

Layth Elmusa

Grade 4 Teacher

layth.elmusa@k12.dc.gov

Alyse Phoenix

Alyse Phoenix

Grade 4 Teacher

alyse.phoenix@k12.dc.gov

Coreil Dickinson

Coreil Dickinson

Grade 4 Teacher

coreil.dickinson@k12.dc.gov

Jaquana Bell

Jaquana Bell

Grade 5 Teacher

jaquana.bell@k12.dc.gov

Lauren Dunning

Lauren Dunning

Grade 5 Teacher

lauren.dunning@k12.dc.gov

Duane Butler

Duane Butler

Grade 5 Teacher

duane.butler@k12.dc.gov

Rosalind Lamont

Rosalind Lamont

Grade 5 Teacher

rosalind.lamont@k12.dc.gov

Zalika Perkins

Zalika Perkins

Art

zalika.perkins@k12.dc.gov

Hillel Nagbe

Hillel Nagbe

Music

hillel.nagbe@k12.dc.gov

Kimberlynn Jurkowski

Kimberlynn Jurkowski

Library

kimberlynn.jurkowski@k12.dc.gov

Jason Gross

Jason Gross

P.E.

jason.gross@k12.dc.gov

Nikko Washington

Nikko Washington

P.E.

nikko.washington@k12.dc.gov

Jose Lopez

Jose Lopez

Spanish

jose.lopez@k12.dc.gov

Pearilya Thomas

Pearilya Thomas

Foodprints

pearilya@ffm.org

Lakeisha Wall

Lakeisha Wall

Student Support

lakeisha.wall@k12.dc.gov

Henri Rowe

Henri Rowe

Student Support

henri.rowe@k12.dc.gov

Michele Buchanan-Tyler

Michele Buchanan-Tyler

Student Support

michele.buchanan-tyler@k12.dc.gov

Veturah Thomas

Veturah Thomas

Student Support

veturah.thomas@k12.dc.gov

Allison Hopkins

Allison Hopkins

Student Support

allison.hopkins@k12.dc.gov

Joan Hay

Joan Hay

Student Support

joan.hay@k12.dc.gov

Stephanie Delmedico

Stephanie Delmedico

Student Support

stephanie.delmedico@k12.dc.gov

Lavonne Nwachukwu

Lavonne Nwachukwu

Student Support

lavonne.nwachukwu@k12.dc.gov

Nathalia Gianella

Nathalia Gianella

Student Support

nathalia.gianella@k12.dc.gov

TBD

TBD

School Nurse
Dionne Harrell

Dionne Harrell

Instructional Support

dionne.harrell@k12.dc.gov

Sharonda Davila-Irving

Sharonda Davila-Irving

Instructional Support

sharonda.davila-irving@k12.dc.gov

Kathryn Kayne

Kathryn Kayne

Instructional Support

kathryn.kayne@k12.dc.gov

Kelvin Thompson

Kelvin Thompson

Classroom Support

kelvin.thompson@k12.dc.gov

Jamekia Harris

Jamekia Harris

Classroom Support

jamekia.harris@k12.dc.gov

Troy Henderson

Troy Henderson

Classroom Support

troy.henderson@k12.dc.gov

Rachel Cockerham

Rachel Cockerham

Classroom Support

rachel.cockerham@k12.dc.gov

Mr. Hardy

Mr. Hardy

Classroom Support
Jose Hernandez

Jose Hernandez

Custodial Staff

jose.hernandez@k12.dc.gov

Benjamin Thomas

Benjamin Thomas

Custodial Staff

benjamin.thomas2@dc.gov

Donnell Starkey

Donnell Starkey

Custodial Staff
Ms. Warren

Ms. Warren

Cafeteria Staff

cafe.watkins@dc.gov

Ms. Lawrence

Ms. Lawrence

Cafeteria Staff

cafe.watkins@dc.gov

Ms. Byrd

Ms. Byrd

Cafeteria Staff

cafe.watkins@dc.gov

Ms. Weini

Ms. Weini

Cafeteria Staff

cafe.watkins@dc.gov

Ms. Brown

Ms. Brown

Security Staff
Ms. Fenwick

Ms. Fenwick

Security Staff
Ms. Abril

Ms. Abril

Crossing Guard