• Peabody - 202-698-3277

  • Watkins - 202-698-3355

  • Stuart Hobson - 202-671-6010

Stuart Hobson Staff

https://capitolhillclusterschool.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/Kris300-300x300.jpg

Stuart Hobson Principal

Kristofer Comeforo
Kristofer Comeforo is the new principal at Stuart-Hobson Middle School for School Year 2017-2018. Prior to assuming the principal role at Stuart-Hobson, Comeforo served as an assistant principal with DCPS at both Cardozo Education Campus and Anacostia High School. Additionally, he has worked as an academic dean and teacher with DCPS. During his three years of leadership at Anacostia as the assistant principal of the 9th Grade Academy, the school saw a 14-point increase in the 9th grade promotion rate to 77 percent. Outside of his instructional leadership, Comeforo believes in the power of a robust extracurricular experience. To that end, he spent seven years in DCPS as a football coach and the sponsor of a FIRST robotics team. Comeforo received his bachelor’s degree in biochemistry from Boston College and his master’s degree in teaching in secondary education from American University.
https://capitolhillclusterschool.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/Turner300-300x300.jpg

Stuart Hobson Assistant Principal

Katherine Turner

Mrs. Katherine Turner is a native Washingtonian. She graduated School Without Walls SHS and Boston College where she studied English and secondary education. She also conducted graduate work at Trinity University in DC. She brings nine years of experience to the Cluster as an educator with deep roots in literacy and previously taught 6-8 grade English language arts/composition. Mrs. Turner also served as an English department chair, grade level team leader and as an Assistant Principal in the private, public and public charter schools. She is also a wife and mother of three, two of whom are Cluster School students.

https://capitolhillclusterschool.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/TiffanyWhite300-300x300.jpg

Stuart Hobson Assistant Principal

Tiffany White

Assistant Principal White is a passionate educator of over 12 years with a deep seeded belief that all students can be successful if given the chance to succeed.  Previously, Ms. White served as the Dean of Academics and Interventions at Kelly Miller Middle School. Prior to working for Kelly Miller, Ms White served as an Instructional Data Specialist supporting principals and teachers in using data to inform instruction and to develop best classroom practices that aligned to the Common Core State Standards. For a number of years Ms White worked for Prince George’s County Public Schools as a classroom teacher, English Language Arts instructional lead teacher, and department chair.  Ms. White earned her Bachelor’s degree from Georgetown University in English and holds a Masters of School Administration from Trinity University in Washington, DC.  As Washington D.C. native, Ms. White chose to work with DCPS because as a product of the community she thought it necessary to give students the same opportunities that have been afforded to her.

Our Staff and Teachers

Victor King

Victor King

Dean of Students

victor.king@dc.gov

Coretta Martin

Coretta Martin

Math Instructional Coach

coretta.martin@dc.gov

Syrena Bonds

Syrena Bonds

Registrar

syrena.bonds@dc.gov

Clara Hargrove

Clara Hargrove

Clerk

clara.hargrove@dc.gov

Melissa Mortimer

Melissa Mortimer

English/Language Arts, 6th Grade

melissa.mortimer@dc.gov

Alva Abdussalaam

Alva Abdussalaam

Read 180, 6th grade

alva.abdussalaam@dc.gov

Kip Plaisted

Kip Plaisted

English/Language Arts, 7th grade

kip.plaisted@dc.gov

Michael Dobbs

Michael Dobbs

Read 180, 7th grade

Michael.Dobbs@dc.gov

Vernastene Black

Vernastene Black

English/Language Arts, 8th grade

vernastene.black@dc.gov

Beth Dewhurst

Beth Dewhurst

Read 180, 8th grade

elizabeth.dewhurst@dc.gov

Brendan Smullen

Brendan Smullen

Math, 6th grade

brendan.smullen@dc.gov

Brett Surprenant

Brett Surprenant

Geometry

brett.surprenant@dc.gov

Susan Dunn

Susan Dunn

Earth Science, 6th grade

susan.mitchell@dc.gov

Brigitte O’Donoghue

Brigitte O’Donoghue

Life Science, 7th grade

brigitte.odonoghue@dc.gov

Doug Creef

Doug Creef

Physical Science, 8th grade

emmett.creefjr@dc.gov

John Thrift

John Thrift

Geography, 6th grade

john.thrift2@dc.gov

Katherine Fiske

Katherine Fiske

World History, 7th grade

katherine.fiske@dc.gov

Mercy Salazar

Mercy Salazar

US History, 8th grade

mercedes.salazar@dc.gov

James Edwards

James Edwards

Band

james.edwards3@dc.gov

Tori Pergerson

Tori Pergerson

Music

latoria.mckoy@dc.gov

Claire Smullen

Claire Smullen

Art

claire.smullen@dc.gov

Silvia Brewer

Silvia Brewer

Spanish, 6th and 7th grade

silvia.brewer@dc.gov

Brett Surprenant

Brett Surprenant

Project Lead the Way

brett.surprenant@dc.gov

Danielle Kensey

Danielle Kensey

Schoolwide Enrichment Model (SEM)

danyelle.kensey@dc.gov

Leonard Booker

Leonard Booker

Physical Education

leonard.booker@dc.gov

Michelle Rumph

Michelle Rumph

Physical Education

michelle.rumph@dc.gov

Melanie Soopper

Melanie Soopper

Librarian

melanie.soopper@dc.gov

Tamara Lovelock

Tamara Lovelock

Math and English/Language Arts

tamara.lovelock@dc.gov

Scott Campbell

Scott Campbell

Math, 7th Grade

scott.campbell@dc.gov

Tiffany Kaijage

Tiffany Kaijage

English/Language Arts, 8th grade

tiffany.kaijage@dc.gov

Demetria Rouse

Demetria Rouse

Exceptional Learners (SC)

demetria.rouse@dc.gov

Takesha Cameron

Takesha Cameron

Educational Aide (SC

tasheka.cameron@dc.gov

Tomicula Williams-Leary

Tomicula Williams-Leary

Guidance Counselor

tomicula.williams@dc.gov

Gerice Williams

Gerice Williams

Attendance Counselor

gerice.williams@dc.gov

Janice Myles

Janice Myles

Nurse

jmyles@childrensnational.org

Channita Fraser

Channita Fraser

English Language Learners (ELL) Educator

channita.fraser@dc.gov

Kimberly Harrington

Kimberly Harrington

Social Worker DBH

kimberly.harrington@dc.gov

Molly Smith

Molly Smith

Social Worker

molly.smith@dc.gov

Montrice Williams

Montrice Williams

mwilliams@cisnationscapital.org

Demetrius Reed

Demetrius Reed

Custodial Foreman

demetrius.reed@dc.gov

Randolph Peoples

Randolph Peoples

Custodian

randolph.peoples@dc.gov

David Koon

David Koon

Custodian

david.koon@dc.gov

Davita Lawrence

Davita Lawrence

Team Lead, Security Officer

Brittany Hobbs

Brittany Hobbs

Security Officer

Guy Allen

Guy Allen

Security Officer

Tanna Abraham

Tanna Abraham

Afterschool Coordinator (ASAS) Coordinator

tanna.abraham@afterschoolallstars.org