• Peabody - 202-698-3277

  • Watkins - 202-698-3355

  • Stuart Hobson - 202-671-6010

Stuart-Hobson Staff

https://capitolhillclusterschool.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/Kris300-300x300.jpg

Stuart Hobson Principal

Kristofer Comeforo
Kristofer Comeforo is the new principal at Stuart-Hobson Middle School for School Year 2017-2018. Prior to assuming the principal role at Stuart-Hobson, Comeforo served as an assistant principal with DCPS at both Cardozo Education Campus and Anacostia High School. Additionally, he has worked as an academic dean and teacher with DCPS. During his three years of leadership at Anacostia as the assistant principal of the 9th Grade Academy, the school saw a 14-point increase in the 9th grade promotion rate to 77 percent. Outside of his instructional leadership, Comeforo believes in the power of a robust extracurricular experience. To that end, he spent seven years in DCPS as a football coach and the sponsor of a FIRST robotics team. Comeforo received his bachelor’s degree in biochemistry from Boston College and his master’s degree in teaching in secondary education from American University.
https://capitolhillclusterschool.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/Turner300-300x300.jpg

Stuart Hobson Assistant Principal

Katherine Turner

Mrs. Katherine Turner is a native Washingtonian. She graduated School Without Walls SHS and Boston College where she studied English and secondary education. She also conducted graduate work at Trinity University in DC. She brings nine years of experience to the Cluster as an educator with deep roots in literacy and previously taught 6-8 grade English language arts/composition. Mrs. Turner also served as an English department chair, grade level team leader and as an Assistant Principal in the private, public and public charter schools. She is also a wife and mother of three, two of whom are Cluster School students.

https://capitolhillclusterschool.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/08/Fraser-300x300.jpeg

Stuart Hobson Assistant Principal

Eric Fraser

Eric Fraser has spent seventeen years working in public schools. He spent the first the first ten serving as a literacy tutor and English teacher in New York City public elementary and high schools. More recently, he has been an assistant principal or principal in Brooklyn, NY and Washington, DC in schools serving middle and high school students. He is a proud product of public schools and achieved post-secondary degrees in English, teaching and school leadership at New York University, Pace University, and Teachers College at Columbia University, respectively. AP Fraser will be supporting students, staff and families in the seventh grade and will lead the school's work in literacy and humanities course. He is motivated to help all students and adults optimize their own personal growth through engaging experiences at school. He is also a proud husband, father to two little girls, and Capitol Hill resident.

Our Staff and Teachers

Victor King

Victor King

Dean of Students

victor.king@dc.gov

Coretta Martin

Coretta Martin

Math Instructional Coach / Special Education Coordinator

coretta.martin@dc.gov

Syrena Bonds

Syrena Bonds

Registrar

syrena.bonds@dc.gov

Clara Hargrove

Clara Hargrove

Attendance Coordinator

clara.hargrove@dc.gov

Alva Abdussalaam

Alva Abdussalaam

Read 180, 6th grade

alva.abdussalaam@dc.gov

Kip Plaisted

Kip Plaisted

English Language Arts, 7th and 8th grade

kip.plaisted@dc.gov

Vernastene Black

Vernastene Black

English Language Arts, 7th grade

vernastene.black@dc.gov

Beth Dewhurst

Beth Dewhurst

Read 180, 7th and 8th grade

elizabeth.dewhurst@dc.gov

Doug Creef

Doug Creef

Physical Science, 8th grade

emmett.creefjr@dc.gov

John Thrift

John Thrift

Social Studies, 6th grade

john.thrift2@dc.gov

Katherine Fiske

Katherine Fiske

Ancient History, 7th grade

katherine.fiske@dc.gov

James Edwards

James Edwards

Band

james.edwards3@dc.gov

Claire Smullen

Claire Smullen

Art

claire.smullen@dc.gov

Silvia Brewer

Silvia Brewer

6th and 7th grade math

silvia.brewer@dc.gov

Danielle Kensey

Danielle Kensey

Schoolwide Enrichment Model (SEM)

danyelle.kensey@dc.gov

Leonard Booker

Leonard Booker

Physical Education

leonard.booker@dc.gov

Michelle Rumph

Michelle Rumph

Physical Education

michelle.rumph@dc.gov

Melody Soopper

Melody Soopper

Librarian

melody.soopper@dc.gov

Tamara Lovelock

Tamara Lovelock

Special Education 6th Grade

tamara.lovelock@dc.gov

Scott Campbell

Scott Campbell

Special Education 8th Grade

scott.campbell@dc.gov

Tiffany Kaijage

Tiffany Kaijage

English/Language Arts, 8th grade

tiffany.kaijage@dc.gov

Demetria Rouse

Demetria Rouse

Exceptional Learners (SC)

demetria.rouse@dc.gov

Takesha Cameron

Takesha Cameron

Educational Aide (SC

tasheka.cameron@dc.gov

Tomicula Williams-Leary

Tomicula Williams-Leary

Guidance Counselor

tomicula.williams@dc.gov

Janice Myles

Janice Myles

Nurse

jmyles@childrensnational.org

Kimberly Harrington

Kimberly Harrington

Social Worker DBH

kimberly.harrington@dc.gov

Molly Smith

Molly Smith

Social Worker

molly.smith@dc.gov

Montrice Williams

Montrice Williams

Communities in Schools Coordinator

mwilliams@cisnationscapital.org

Demetrius Reed

Demetrius Reed

Custodial Foreman

demetrius.reed@dc.gov

Randolph Peoples

Randolph Peoples

Custodian

randolph.peoples@dc.gov

Mickisha Bonner

Mickisha Bonner

English Language Arts 6th Grade

mickisha.bonner@dc.gov

Jayme Caldwell

Jayme Caldwell

7th Grade Special Education

jayme.caldwell@dc.gov

Omar Espy

Omar Espy

Custodian

omar.espy@dc.gov

Malcolm Evans

Malcolm Evans

7th Grade Math

malcolm.evans@dc.gov

Karen Gordon

Karen Gordon

English Language Arts 8th grade

karen.gordon3@dc.gov

Porsche Hancock

Porsche Hancock

Psychologist

Porsche.Hancock@dc.gov

Lakesia Harrington

Lakesia Harrington

7th Grade Science

lakesia.harrington@dc.gov

Devin Howard

Devin Howard

Director of Strategy and Logistics

devin.howard2@dc.gov

Mariah Jackson

Mariah Jackson

Custodian

Autumn Kelley

Autumn Kelley

Autism Teacher

Tiffany Mcilvaine

Tiffany Mcilvaine

Office Clerk

tiffany.mcilvaine@dc.gov

Latoria Mckoy

Latoria Mckoy

Vocal Music

Latoria.Mckoy@dc.gov

Susan Mitchell

Susan Mitchell

6th Grade ELA/Math

susan.mitchell@dc.gov

Clarence Monsanto

Clarence Monsanto

8th Grade Math

clarence.monsanto@dc.gov

Liza Napolitano

Liza Napolitano

CES Aide

Victoria Pearson

Victoria Pearson

6th Grade Science

victoria.pearson@dc.gov

Krystal Treadwell

Krystal Treadwell

CES aide

krystal.treadwell@dc.gov

Daniellea Valdez

Daniellea Valdez

ISS Coordinator

daniellea.valdez@dc.gov

Camille Turpin

Camille Turpin

City Year IMPACT Manager

cturpin@cityyear.org