• Peabody - 202-698-3277

  • Watkins - 202-698-3355

  • Stuart Hobson - 202-671-6010

Peabody Staff

https://capitolhillclusterschool.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/ElanaBell300DCPS-300x300.jpg

Peabody Principal

Elena Bell

Elena J. Bell is a well-respected leader in education, who is acknowledged for her strong advocacy and strategic leadership in building collaborative school communities that enhance student academic and life achievement.

Ms. Bell is the Principal for Peabody and Watkins Elementary Schools at the Capitol Hill Cluster School. She brings to this position over 10 years of accomplishments in driving advancements in instructional practices and student outcomes, as both a principal and teacher.

 

https://capitolhillclusterschool.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/Angry300-300x300.jpg

Peabody Assistant Principal

Katrel Angry

Katrel T. Angry is an accomplished public school educator and administrator with a long-standing commitment to ensuring that all students are provided the opportunity to perform to their full potential, regardless of race, gender or economic background. She has devoted her professional life to building school cultures that embrace diversity and promote student empowerment and achievement.

Ms. Angry is the Assistant Principal for Peabody Elementary School at the Capitol Hill Cluster School. She is eager to bring her energy and talents to the DC community, and is also excited about her journey of continued learning and growth, particularly since Ms. Angry truly believes that every student has something to teach her.

Our Staff and Teachers

Lauren Tate

Lauren Tate

PK3 Teacher

lauren.tate@dc.gov

Claudette Williams

Claudette Williams

Registrar/Attendance

claudette.williams@dc.gov

Virginia Turner

Virginia Turner

Administrative Aide

virginia.turner@dc.gov

Beulah Brock

Beulah Brock

Business Manager

beulah.brock@dc.gov

Stacy Barker-Taylor

Stacy Barker-Taylor

PK3 Teacher

Stacy.barker-taylor@dc.gov

Ebon McPherson

Ebon McPherson

PK3 Teacher

Ebon.McPherson@dc.gov

Anna Burrus

Anna Burrus

PK3 Teacher

anna.burrus@dc.gov

Kerry Egan

Kerry Egan

PK3 Teacher

kerry.egan@dc.gov

Beth Judy

Beth Judy

Teacher Aide

Beth.judy@dc.gov

Betty Young

Betty Young

Teacher Aide

betty.young@dc.gov

 JiJuan Dickson

JiJuan Dickson

Teacher Aide

jijuan.dickson@dc.gov

 Zelda Williams

Zelda Williams

Teacher Aide

zelda.williams@dc.gov

Annie Slattery

Annie Slattery

PK4 Teacher

annie.slattery@dc.gov

Katherine Howard

Katherine Howard

PK4 Teacher

katherine.howard@dc.gov

Nichole Morgan

Nichole Morgan

PK4 Teacher

nichole.morgan@dc.gov

Angela Smith

Angela Smith

Teacher Aide

angelaj.smith@dc.gov

 LaBrea Johnson

LaBrea Johnson

Teacher Aide

labrea.johnson@dc.gov

Chakri Maneechai

Chakri Maneechai

Teacher Aide

chakri.maneechai@dc.gov

Karlene Carraway

Karlene Carraway

Teacher Aide

karlene.carraway@dc.gov

Kimberlie Blagburn

Kimberlie Blagburn

Teacher Aide

kimberlie.blagburn@dc.gov

Kimberly Griffin

Kimberly Griffin

Kindergarten

kimberly.griffin@dc.gov

Angela Tippett

Angela Tippett

Teacher Aide

angela.tippett@dc.gov

Rachel Houghton

Rachel Houghton

PreK-4

Rachel.Houghton@dc.gov

Lisa Mingo

Lisa Mingo

Teacher Aide

lisa.mingo@dc.gov

Valerie Nelson

Valerie Nelson

Teacher Aide

valerie.nelson@dc.gov

Katie Cushman

Katie Cushman

Art

katie.cushman@dc.gov

Susan Bloom

Susan Bloom

Library

Susan.Bloom@dc.gov

Priscilla Coleman

Priscilla Coleman

Music

priscilla.coleman@dc.gov

Dionne Harrell

Dionne Harrell

Instructional Coach

dionne.harrell@dc.gov

Jennifer Williams

Jennifer Williams

Speech and Language - PT

Jennifer.williams@dc.gov

Camille Simmons

Camille Simmons

Physical Therapist-PT

camille.simmons@dc.gov

Ronnie Hooker

Ronnie Hooker

Custodial Staff

Sherman Preston

Sherman Preston

Custodial Staff

Jason Gross

Jason Gross

PE Teacher

Ronnie Marshall

Ronnie Marshall

Custodial Staff

Edline Blot

Edline Blot

Kindergarten

edline.blot@dc.gov

Stephanie D'Antonio

Stephanie D'Antonio

Kindergarten

stephanie.dantonio@dc.gov

Rebecca Helgerson

Rebecca Helgerson

Foodprints

Rebecca.helgerson@dc.gov

Glenn Gibbs and Helena Tuitt

Glenn Gibbs and Helena Tuitt

Nurse

Linda Omole

Linda Omole

Occupational Therapy - PT

linda.omole@dc.gov

Norma J. Johnson

Norma J. Johnson

Cafeteria Manager

Stephanie Parker

Stephanie Parker

Cafeteria Staff

Donnell Starkey

Donnell Starkey

Crossing Guard