• Peabody - 202-698-3277

  • Watkins - 202-698-3355

  • Stuart Hobson - 202-671-6010

Watkins Staff

Watkins Principal

Elena Bell

Elena J. Bell is a well-respected leader in education, who is acknowledged for her strong advocacy and strategic leadership in building collaborative school communities that enhance student academic and life achievement.

Ms. Bell is the Principal for Peabody and Watkins Elementary Schools at the Capitol Hill Cluster School. She brings to this position over 10 years of accomplishments in driving advancements in instructional practices and student outcomes, as both a principal and teacher.

 

 

 

Watkins Assistant Principal-Math

Nikeysha Jackson

Nikeysha Jackson serves the Watkins community in the role of Assistant Principal ofMathematics. Ms. Jackson holds a Bachelor’s degree from Georgia Institute of Technology anda Master’s degree from George Mason University. After working for many years in the HR field,she made the decision to become an educator because of her passion for positively impactingthe lives of children. She joined Teach for America and moved to Washington, DC to serve thestudents and families in the DC metropolitan area.Prior to serving in the District, Ms. Jackson served in various capacities in Prince George’sCounty Public Schools including as a 2nd Grade teacher, Kindergarten teacher, and a MathCoach. She completed a Principal Residency with New Leaders, a nationally-recognizedprogram that develops talented educators into transformational school leaders. During her timeas a Resident Principal, Ms. Jackson was instrumental in significantly increasing studentachievement, building and sustaining partnerships with families, and developing staff capacity.Her educational philosophy is grounded in the following principles: all students have a right tohigh-quality education; all students can achieve; students’ needs differ; students need to beactive participants in learning; families matter; and every student needs a champion.In addition to serving children, Ms. Jackson loves spending time with her daughter, swimming,volunteering, and traveling the world.

Watkins Assistant Principal-Reading

Ashley Croft

Ashley Croft joined the Watkins team in 2016 after serving as an assistant principal and middle school teacher with Metro Nashville Public Schools. As a young child growing up in Memphis, she revered her teachers (including her father) and knew she wanted to join their ranks one day. Her younger sister had the privilege of being her first student, and sat through many “demo lessons” when they were children.

Ms. Croft ultimately went on to teach math, literacy, science, and social studies to 5th and 6th graders. While in the classroom, she mentored numerous new teachers, was recognized by the Tennessee Education Association as the Distinguished New Educator of the Year for middle schools, and led the team that was awarded the Outstanding Team Award by the Tennessee Association of Middle Schools.

Above all, Ms. Croft is proudest of her students, their growth, and the impact they are already having on their world. She believes strongly in the power of community and finds great joy in partnering with families and community members to ensure the best possible experiences for our children.

Ms. Croft holds a Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education and Human & Organizational Development from Vanderbilt University and a Master’s of Education in School Leadership from the Harvard Graduate School of Education. When she’s not at work, you can find her running, listening to live music, or playing with Jasper, her one-eyed cat.

Our Staff and Teachers

Coreil Dickinson

Coreil Dickinson

Dean of Students

Coreil.Dickinson@dc.gov

Ty Wright

Peggy Peagler

Student Supports Manager

Glenn Steed

Terrie Carraway

Administrative Aide

Shelia Roy

Shelia Roy

Asst. Strategy & Logistics

Shelia.Roy@dc.gov

Terrie Carraway

Jill Stewart

Math/Science – Grade 1

Sunmer Davis

Sunmer Davis

Literacy/Social Studies – Grade 1

Sunmer.Davis@dc.gov

Judy Bowers

Judy Bowers

Math/Science – Grade 1

Judy.Bowers@dc.gov

Fatima Toor

Candice Rountree

Literacy/Social Studies – Grade 1

Candice.Rountree@dc.gov

Jill Stewart

Jill Stewart

Math/Science – Grade 1

Jill.Stewart@dc.gov

Stephanie Coleman

Stephanie Coleman

Literacy/Social Science – Grade 2

Stephanie.Coleman@dc.gov

Candice Rountree

Alice Hill-Dyal

Math/Science – Grade 2

 

Rachel Nover

Rachel Nover

Literacy/ Social Science – Grade 2

Rachel.Nover@dc.gov

Sashaum Deprez

Sashaum Deprez

Math/Science – Grade 2

Sashaum.Deprez@dc.gov

 

Tatiana Shepherd

Tatiana Sheppard

Literarcy/Social Science – Grade 3

Tatiana.Sheppard@dc.gov

Elizabeth O’Donnell

Elizabeth O’Donnell

Math/Science – Grade 3

Elizabeth.ODonnell@dc.gov

Brittany Parler

Brittany Parler

Literacy/Social Science – Grade 3

Brittany.Parler@dc.gov

Todd O’Neil

Todd O’Neil

Math/Science – Grade 3

Todd.ONeil@dc.gov

Fazia Padilla

Fazia Padilla

Literacy/Social Science – Grade 4

Fazia.Padilla@dc.gov

Christina Jenkins

Christina Jenkins

Math/Science – Grade 4

Christina.Jenkins@dc.gov

Rashida Green

Layth Elmusa

Literacy/Social Science – Grade 4

Layth.Elmusa@dc.gov

Katherine Moxley

Katherine Moxley

Math/Science – Grade 4

Katherine.Moxley@dc.gov

Layth Elmusa

Rashida Green

Literacy/Social Science – Grade 5

Rashida.Green@dc.gov

Camisha Davis

Camisha Davis

Math/Science – Grade 5

Camisha.Davis@dc.gov

Charisse Sanders

Fatima Toor

Art

Asa Davis

Asa Davis

Physical Education

Asa.Davis@dc.gov

Hillel Nagbe

Hillel Nagbe

Music

Hillel.Nagbe@dc.gov

Jussara Damon

Jose Lopez

Spanish

Sandra Wojcik

Sandra Walters

Special Education

Kerry Eickholt

Sharnice Wilson

Special Education

Alisha Bender

LaVonne Nwachukwu

Special Education

Kathryn Kane

Kathryn Kane

Reading Specialist

Kathryn.Kane@dc.gov

Dionne Harrell

Dionne Harrell

Instructional Coach-Math

Dionne.Harrell@dc.gov

Sharonda Davila-Irving

Sharonda Davila-Irving

Instructional Coach-Literacy

Sharonda.Davila-Irving@dc.gov

Ebony Fiche

Ebony Fitchue

Psychologist

Monee Hale

Monee Hale

Social Worker

Monee.Hale@dc.gov

Ann Brogioli

Ann Brogioli

Social Worker

Ann.Brogioli@dc.gov

Chloe Bynum

Nurse Tuitt

Nurse

Kelvin Thompson

Kelvin Thompson

Educational Aide

Kelvin.Thompson@dc.gov

Reginald Rothwell

Jamekia Harris

Educational Aide

Rachel Cockerham

Troy Henderson

Educational Aide

Rachel Cockerham

Rachel Cockerham

Educational Aide

Rachel.Cockerham@dc.gov

Robert Kinney

Robert Kinney

Foreman, Custodial Staff

Benjamin Thomas

Benjamin Thomas

Custodian

Ronnie Marshall

Dorrfus Benson

Custodian