• Peabody (202) 698-3277

  • Watkins (202) 698-3355

  • Stuart Hobson (202) 671-6010

Peabody Staff

https://capitolhillclusterschool.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/ElanaBell300DCPS-300x300.jpg

Peabody Principal

Elena Bell

elena.bell@k12.dc.gov

Elena J. Bell is a well-respected leader in education, who is acknowledged for her strong advocacy and strategic leadership in building collaborative school communities that enhance student academic and life achievement.

Ms. Bell is the Principal for Peabody and Watkins Elementary Schools at the Capitol Hill Cluster School. She brings to this position over 10 years of accomplishments in driving advancements in instructional practices and student outcomes, as both a principal and teacher.

Peabody Assistant Principal Joi Hollis

Peabody Assistant Principal

Joi Hollis

joi.hollis@k12.dc.gov

Joi Hollis began her journey 17 years ago with Teach for America. After serving DCPS as an elementary school teacher for 8 years, she joined New Leaders for New Schools in Prince George’s County Public Schools. She has spent the last 9 years as an Assistant Principal in PG County Schools. During this time, she facilitated the role of Early Childhood/Primary Administrator for 6 years. Her efforts led to a redesigned and enhanced school culture with a focus on diversity, equity and inclusion.

Mrs. Hollis sees herself as a relentless urban educator committed to achievement for all students. As a life-long learner, she has attained endorsements in the following areas: Administrative I/II, Early Childhood Pre K-3, Elementary Grades 1-6, and ESOL. She is excited to join the Peabody community and is looking forward to supporting the youngest scholars as they navigate through learning about themselves, each other, and the world.

Our Staff and Teachers

Virginia Turner

Virginia Turner

Administrative Aide

virginia.turner@k12.dc.gov

Virginia Turner

Beulah Brock

Business Manager

beulah.brock@k12.dc.gov

Lauren Tate

Lauren Tate

PK3 Teacher/Instructional Teacher Lead

lauren.tate@k12.dc.gov

Betty Young

Betty Young

Teacher Aide

betty.young@k12.dc.gov

Stacy Barker-Taylor

Stacy Barker-Taylor

PK3 Teacher

stacy.barker-taylor@k12.dc.gov

Lisa Mingo

Lisa Mingo

Teacher Aide

lisa.mingo@k12.dc.gov

Anna Burrus

Anna Burrus

PK3 Teacher

anna.burrus@k12.dc.gov

 Zelda Williams

Zelda Williams

Teacher Aide

zelda.williams@k12.dc.gov

Kerry Egan

Kerry Egan

PK3 Teacher

kerry.egan@k12.dc.gov

Virginia Turner

Beth Judy

Teacher Aide

beth.judy@k12.dc.gov

Ebon McPherson

Ebon McPherson

PK4 Teacher

ebon.mcpherson@k12.dc.gov

 JiJuan Dickson

JiJuan Dickson

Teacher Aide

jijuan.dickson@k12.dc.gov

Annie Slattery

Annie Slattery

PK4 Teacher

annie.slattery@k12.dc.gov

 LaBrea Johnson

LaBrea Johnson

Teacher Aide

labrea.johnson@k12.dc.gov

Rachel Houghton

Rachel Houghton

PK4 Teacher

rachel.houghton@k12.dc.gov

Karlene Carraway

Karlene Carraway

Teacher Aide

karlene.carraway@k12.dc.gov

Virginia Turner

Sarah Friedman

PK4 Teacher

sarah.friedman@k12.dc.gov

Angela Smith

Angela Smith

Teacher Aide

angelaj.smith@k12.dc.gov

Kimberly Griffin

Kimberly Griffin

Kindergarten Teacher

kimberly.griffin@k12.dc.gov

Angela Tippett

Angela Tippett

Teacher Aide

angela.tippett@k12.dc.gov

Edline Blot

Edline Paige

Kindergarten Teacher

edline.blot@k12.dc.gov

Kimberlie Blagburn

Kimberlie Blagburn

Teacher Aide

kimberlie.blagburn@k12.dc.gov

Stephanie D'Antonio

Stephanie D’Antonio

Kindergarten Teacher

stephanie.dantonio@k12.dc.gov

Valerie Nelson

Valerie Nelson

Teacher Aide

valerie.nelson@k12.dc.gov

Kimberlie Blagburn

Caitlin Hinrichs

Kindergarten Teacher

caitlin.hinrichs@k12.dc.gov

Claudette Williams

Claudette Williams

Teacher Aide

claudette.williams@dc.gov

Susan Bloom

Susan Bloom

Library

susan.bloom@k12.dc.gov

Katie Cushman

Katie Cushman

Art

katie.cushman@k12.dc.gov

Priscilla Coleman

Priscilla Coleman

Music

priscilla.coleman@k12.dc.gov

Chelsa King

Chelsa King

PE

chelsa.king@k12.dc.gov

Alexandra Lobban

Alexandra Lobban

Special Education

alexandra.lobban@k12.dc.gov

Rebecca Helgerson

Rebecca Helgerson

FoodPrints

rebecca@freshfarm.org

Dionne Harrell

Dionne Harrell

Instructional Coach

dionne.harrell@k12.dc.gov

Jennifer Williams

Jennifer Williams

Speech Therapy

jennifer.williams@k12.dc.gov

Allison Hopkins

Allison Hopkins

Psychologist
Michele Buchanan-Tyler

Michele Buchanan-Tyler

Social Worker
Moyo Senewa

Moyo Senewa

Occupational Therapy
Ronnie Hooker

Ronnie Hooker

Custodial Foreman

ronnie.hooker@k12.dc.gov

Sherman Preston

Sherman Preston

Custodian
Delton Hill

Delton Hill

Custodian
Glenn Gibb

Glenn Gibb

Nurse
Rita Hines

Rita Hines

Cafeteria Manager
Stephanie Parker

Stephanie Parker

Cafeteria Staff
Joseph Palmer

Joseph Palmer

Crossing Guard